//
you're reading...
The documentary

SMSMK film update!

It took me a couple of weeks to get back into a “normal” (quotes used because my life – and schedule – are nothing normal!) life. The first two days back from being on the road for twenty were a bit of a culture shock. The day after we got home, I didn’t leave the couch. My body wasn’t used to NOT packing, checking out of the hotel, and filming. It was very eerie, to say the least.

Jimmy has been hard at work getting the trailer done. He worked with a graphics guy in the past, and he’s agreed to do the trailer for free. We’ve been lucky to have the contacts we do! Durrell will be doing the score, and he’s excited to get working on that, too.

So, right now, I’m just waiting for the trailer. Once we get that, it will be easier to raise more funds and (hopefully) get another couple sponsors.

The film festival deadlines are in September and October. I really want to get into Sundance and SXSW (my personal favorite!) this coming year. If we don’t make it, we have to wait a full year to submit for January 2015. It sounds so far off, but time has been flying. Because the film festivals like to be “first” to show new films, we can’t really show it until they get their hands on it.

In the meantime, I am running my Social Media business and spending quality time with my real friends and special people!

I miss all of the people we saw along the trip. I can’t wait until the film premieres everywhere so I can see them all again.

About fabamy

I'm a Social Media junkie, stand-up comedian and kidney donor. What else???

Discussion

8 thoughts on “SMSMK film update!

  1. That’s great news. Thanks for the update.

    Posted by Bridget Willard | July 17, 2013, 5:42 pm
  2. Don’t forget the Phoenix Film Festival!!

    Posted by Crickette | July 18, 2013, 1:49 pm
  3. This is so awesome!

    Posted by AJ Rogers | July 31, 2013, 7:38 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: SMSMK film update! | Social Media Stole My Kidney | Fabamy's Blog - July 17, 2013

  2. Pingback: SMSMK film update! | Social Media Stole My Kidn... - July 17, 2013

Leave a comment

#kidneychat