//
you're reading...
The documentary

We filmed with my “brown family” last night!

So, we’ve been back for two weeks. Jimmy and I gave each other a “week off” from working on the film. We finally got to film part of my own story last night at TinyMom’s. Jean was there, and brought all the food that TinyMom couldn’t eat while sick. It was pretty powerful to see. That woman never cheated on her very strict diet. Not once in ten years. When I first met her, she told me that. She also said that because of her diet, she couldn’t eat her favorite food: pizza. Right then & there, I told her that I would buy her her first pizza, as soon as she was able to eat it. We got to have it at our 90-day kidneyversary, which was July 19th, 2011.
One of the things I love doing with her is cooking. She’s taught me a few dishes to make, but mostly I just pitch in and learn while I am there. I can’t wait to learn more of it! I know it won’t taste the same, though.

Here we are last night!
Me and TinyMom

About fabamy

I'm a Social Media junkie, stand-up comedian and kidney donor. What else???

Discussion

5 thoughts on “We filmed with my “brown family” last night!

  1. aww. So cute.

    Posted by Bridget Willard | June 5, 2013, 4:54 pm
  2. You guys are awesome! I can’t wait until this documentary is completed!

    Posted by Crickette | July 18, 2013, 1:48 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: We filmed with my "brown family" last... - June 5, 2013

Leave a comment

#kidneychat